21 November 2022

Notifications & Circulars



Six institutions incorporated as IITs


The Union Cabinet granted retrospective approval to amendment of the Institutes of Technology Act 1961 for the incorporation of six new Indian Institutes of Technology.

The IITs are located in Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Goa and Jammu with the ISM at Dhanbad being converted to an IIT.

Tags : indian institution of technology incorporation 2016

Share :